Starting at 8am Eastern Time (5am Pacific Time, 6am Mountain Time, 7am Central Time.) on Giving Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Facebook will match the first $7 million donations to nonprofits organizations.

They will match up to $100,000 for each organization and up to $20,000 per donor.

 

Matched donations are on a first-come, first-serve basis, so once the $7 million is accounted for, no further donations will be matched. Make sure you donate through a Facebook Fundraiser to ensure your donation gets matched.

Giving Tuesday was started in 2012 by the 92nd St Y and the United Nations Foundation as a way to give back after shopping on Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

Giving Tuesday

December 3, 2019